The I Love Your Blog Award!

 

I’m excited to announce that Lefty In My Write Mind has won the I Love Your Blog Award for horse rescue work and the anti-slaughter advocacy in my post:

Click here: All The Pretty Rescue Horses.

I’m just so thrilled!

I was nominated by fellow horsewoman, I Love Your Blog Award winner and Lefty reader Cheryl Ann. You can read more about it on her wonderful blog, Desert Horses, in her post Blog award! 

Cheryl Ann has three rescue horses and two BLM mustangs. Her blog is a feast for the eyes and heart.

Click here: Desert Horses and get a wonderful peek into Cheryl Ann’s life with horses.

Through women like Cheryl sharing their horse knowledge on online groups and blogs, my own humble rescue efforts have been made possible.

Thank you for all you do for horses, Cheryl Ann!   

I, in turn, would like to nominate these five blogs for the I Love Your Blog Award:

1)  Click here: From Hell to Heaven: Saving Argus 

I have been following Argus’ journey and Katie’s blog for almost a year now, and it’s an incredible account that not only lifts the spirits, but oftentimes leads to a search for tissues to blot happy tears. Katie’s writing is wonderful; if you’re looking for evidence of a kinder world, you’ll find it at Katie’s farm. 

Katie, your blog never fails to do the heart good. Thank you for your big heart, hard work, and service in the name of horses.

2) Click here: Gypsyscarlett’s Weblog

Another wonderful writer, Tasha and her Victorian blog take you away to another era that is not only interesting and entertaining, but important to our history as human beings. I love to learn new things, and especially the history of our technology and inventions. Cast off the present and slip through the door of a former world. You’ll love every minute of it.

And, if you are a writer, too, you’ll be amongst friends.

3) Click here: In Other Words

Steph is on a hopeful journey through life and her blogwriting makes it so that you, too, can come along. Reading her blog is like hanging out with a dear friend, reminiscing. Both a wonderful editor and writer herself, her take on the world makes it a warmer place.

Pull up a chair and a cup of something, and you’ll wonder how you got through the day without her blog!

4) Click here: Curry Pan

Aarabi amazes me with her old soul, her observant eye, her awesome writing and her depictions of life in far away lands I can only dream of visiting. I always look forward to learning about different cultures and catching up on her adventures.

5) Click here: Art Calling

I find this highly creative blog both soothing and smart. Not only is Sarah a gifted painter, she shares her awareness of how art connects us all — art heals — from her art-filled life in Holland.

Congratulations, ladies! To accept your award, please right click on the award badge above, save it to your computer, post it on your blog and link it back in thanks to Lefty In My Write Mind.

Next, please choose five blogs you believe deserve this award, post them on your blog, notify the winners, have them link the badge back to your blog, and the cycle continues! 

Please email me at EMurdoch@wildblue.net with any questions.

(I myself need to figure out how to post the badge on my blog, so I’ll be no help there!)  

A big thank you to all of you who share your lives and loves through your blogs!

6 Responses

  1. Em,

    I am so touched by your nomination!! Thank you so very much.

    It’s very late here, or rather early, I suppose, so I’ll have another look at this tomorrow, and then choose my five. Not because you nominated me but because I do love your blog, you’ll be on my list! 🙂

  2. Hey Steph!

    I’m bleary-eyed myself, lol! I seem to be coming down with something. : (

    You are so welcome. : )

    Isn’t it exciting? I was walking on sunshine when I found out yesterday.

    Now, how to get the badge on wordpress without the html … hmmmm.

    Em

  3. Em,

    Thank you! Thank you! This means so much to me. And, as Steph said- you’re going to be on my list too for the very same reason. I LOVE your blog!!

    One problem, though. I don’t see any image to click on. It just says: loveblog. jpg

    A huge hug to you! You couldn’t have started my day on a brighter note.

  4. Em,

    I hope you didn’t catch my cold! Gee- now that I feel all better.

    Sending you homemade soup and the ice cream flavor of your choice.

  5. Hi Em, I am tickled with your award, thank you for your kind words about my blog. I’ll get to choosing some blogs too a bit later on. I am looking forward to visiting all your nominations.

    Hope you are ok, I am just shaking off a stubborn cold virus that has been hanging on for more than a week. Hope you can’t catch it through email!!
    Sarah

  6. Big hugs for all of you!

    I know Tasha and I are squared in email — I hope you feel better, Sarah, and I’m glad you feel better, Tasha! : )

    Congrats on the award — all of you deserve it.

    love,
    Em

Leave a Reply

