Ellie’s Kindle Is On Its Way!

Ellie (L) and twin Grace (R) around the time of Ellie's stage 4 rhabdomyosarcoma diagnosis.

I’m sending my gratitude to all the donors who made this gift of a Kindle, and stories during chemotherapy, possible for Ellie.

Ellie’s Kindle (along with a gift card good for 4 Kindle books, plus a physical book for both Ellie and Grace, pictured below) is scheduled to arrive Monday, April 5th. The greeting card I’m sending (signed with the donors’ names) follows in regular mail.

The Tiptoe Guide to Tracking Fairies by Ammi-Joan Paquette.

It’s amazing what we can do when we band together to brighten a child’s life!

Twins, sisters, best friends!

 If you’d like to follow Amy Potvin’s updates on Ellie, or help defray the costs and expenses of the Potvin family as they kick cancer’s butt with a smile:  CaringBridge / Ellie Potvin / Journal

The post that started it all: A Kindle For Ellie Potvin: http://bit.ly/63X82u

As Amy Potvin says, blessings to all you love in this world!

Team Potvin, "In it to WIN it!"

 

Photographs by Amy Potvin.

6 Responses

  1. That’s so sweet! Have you heard from Ellie or her parents?

  2. Hey Tasha. : )

    I’ve emailed with Amy Potvin, although she’s behind in emails, understandably, with so much going on. But she’s excited for Ellie and touched we’ve thought of Ellie.

    Em

  3. Hi Em,

    We haven’t spoken in a while and I see you’re immersed in other projects. Congrats!

    How is the writing going? How are things?

    steph

  4. I was just thinking about you yesterday, Steph. : )

    Things are crazy busy, as usual. I just finished another YA novel, and I’m readying it for querying.

    I have 5 fulls requested pre-query by agents who had the full of my previous novel.

    So, getting there, and working hard, writing hard, dreaming hard.

    How are you? Shoot me an email?

    Em

  5. […] Potvin, Second Dimension Studio has teamed up with the …” http://www.liftupellie.com/. 2. The ElliEllie Potvin – “Please click on the link to "The Ellie Shoal Potvin Supplemental Needs Trust" … In support […]

  6. Ellie's Kindle Is On Its Way!…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

