Out On Submission.

You know that feeling where you want to hug the whole world?

That’s how I feel with my revisions finished. I’ve never worked harder in my life!

The 27th Letter of the Alphabet, originally entitled hollyrusken@yahoo.com, is officially out on submission!

A state that, for me, leads to reflection and philosophizing.

If asked which I value more — the end goal of my writing, or the lessons learned along the way, I’d have to choose the latter every time. The lessons in persistence, hard work and faith serve to benefit not only the writing and publishing journey, but the journey that trumps all journeys: life itself.

What some call a wretched road, I call a blessed road, and a road I feel privileged to travel. And I wish the same for all of you; that amidst the twists and turns of your dreams, you find value and meaning sprouting along the roadside … surprises that grow you, delightful moments that enlighten and sustain you.

Dogspeed, as I like to say.

Dogspeed to you.

6 Responses

  1. Woosh!!!!!! Sounds awesome 🙂 Congrats on a road walked, on a path forged. My fingers feel like they should be crossing about now, but the book’s so incredible, it’s BOUND to be coming to a bookstore near me soon 🙂 So I’m waiting with excitement! Here’s hoping this time isn’t stressful, and that you’re enjoying your hard work. (Wow, Freudian slip, maybe, but at first I wrote: “heart work.”) Rock on!

  2. And I’m already itching to read the whole thing 🙂

  3. I like that: heart work! : )

    Thank you so much, Sputnitsa. You are very kind. Being on sub can be stressful at times, no doubt, and some days are better than others. The one thing that continues to hold true is that my sanity can always be reclaimed in the writing of the next, or a new, project.

    I plan to take a few weeks off and rest up after the revisions I did, and then I’ll be jumping into revisions for my next novel, Patron Saint of Beans. After that, revisions on one of the two novels my agent signed me with, Brave New Girl. Plus, I’m 30,000 into a new WIP, which I plan to add 50,000 to for NaNoWriMo in November.

    So I’m keeping busy (and my sanity! : ) through hard work. Heart work! : )

    Hope your own writing is going awesomely!

    Em

  4. Aww, you’re a doll. I have everything crossed, and as always, here’s hoping!

    Em

  5. Busy seems like far too mild and understated a word!!! 🙂 Sounds fantastic! Congratulations on all your writing!! 🙂 Good luck with the work on sub–I have faith and I can’t wait 🙂

    The writing’s going well on this end, and I’m very excited about a long weekend to celebrate US independence by…writing some more 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    I hope you have a good one!!!

  6. I hope you have a wonderful 4th, also! Sending wonderful words and neverending inspiration as you work on your writing.

    And as always, thanks for your kind words. They put a smile on my face! : )

    Em

Leave a Reply

