Signing My Book Contract.

What else can I say? : )

So, I’ll close with a little note from The Universe.

“It’s not from the known, but the unknown, that creativity and inventiveness are born.Turn away from the predictable, cliché, and reliable. Brave the void where the darkness is greatest. Trust the quiet, find the stillness, feel the calm. Then steadily think, speak, and move as if you were led. Behave as if your vision were clear. Anticipate the emotional rush that will come with your triumph. And as if by magic, as you raise your pen to write, you’ll find the words have already been summoned, flooded in light that was there all along, in a world that has just as anxiously anticipated your arrival.”

~ The Universe

 
Mike Dooley
TUT Notes
8 Responses

  1. Woooohooooo!!!!

  2. I know! I know! : )

    Em

  3. So happy for you, Em! Can’t wait for PSOB to be on my shelf!

  4. Contract says I get a few copies. A signed one is no doubt going out to an awesome beta reader I know, winks. I happen to have her address, too, from Christmas cards. And I’ll probably just send it and surprise her. : )

    Em

  5. HUGE congrats! And such an inspiring quote. So, so happy for you!

  6. Thank you, Elle! Smiled to see you!

    If those thick copies in front of me didn’t make it real, nothing will! : )

    Em

  7. Even though I’ve already said this, I must…again.

    Congratulations, Em. 🙂

    You deserve this so incredibly much.

    *hugs*

  8. {{{{{{{{{{{{{ Tasha }}}}}}}}}}}}}

    One of those books the pub sends has your name on it, too. Thank you for your eagle-eye beta reading skills.

    You rock. : )

    Em

Leave a Reply

