Sold Dutch and German Rights For The Patron Saint Of Beans!

The official post. : )

Here it is, from Publisher’s Marketplace:

International rights: Fiction
Rights to Emily Murdoch’s THE PATRON SAINT OF BEANS, to Heyne in Germany, by Agence Hoffman, and Van Goor in the Netherlands, by Mo Literary Services, on behalf of Taryn Fagerness Agency and Mandy Hubbard of D4EO Agency.

I couldn’t be more excited at the thought of sharing my novel abroad. It’s looking like it’ll come out in the Netherlands approximately Summer 2013, and I’m not sure yet of the date for Germany.

I can’t wait to hold these two versions in my hands, even if I can’t read them, myself!

I wish all writers the same good fortune and this same amazing feeling.

Last but far from least, a huge thank you to Taryn Fagerness and her sub-agents, and to Mandy Hubbard, and Bob Diforio. I’m luckiest of all to be in such capable, wonderful hands. : )

“The harder I worked, the luckier I got.”

Paula Deen

2 Responses

  1. Wowsa!! Congratulations, Emily, on those foreign rights sales. This is fantastic!

  2. Aww, thank you, Nicole! Very sweet of you. : ) And nice to meet another Lucky 13-er!

    Here’s to foreign sales for all of us, with fingers crossed for Bologna!

    Em

Leave a Reply

