Knots of Love.

This is Paige, in her Knots of Love hat.

I came across Knots of Love while doing research on Payson, a sixteen-year-old girl in remission, who also happens to be the main character of my novel, D22go.

I found the concept of this charity so wonderful, I ended up smiling through tears.

I have to learn (re-learn) how to knit and crochet. It’s harder finding someone who can teach it backwards, or opposite, with me being a southpaw and all. But, as I did learn both when I was younger, I’m sure I could (re)learn it, especially for such an amazing cause!

All images courtesy of Knots of Love
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

