IF YOU FIND ME a Carnegie Medal ’14 nominee! Plus All. The. News.

How can I begin to find adequate words?

**IF YOU FIND ME is an official nominee for the Carnegie Medal 2014!**

 The CILIP Carnegie & Kate Greenaway Children’s Book Awards – Press Desk

I believe the simply profound truth is that there are no words. (Even for a writer, sometimes!) Being nominated is an honor, a blessing, and a moment I’ll never forget. Ever.

Ever.

That being said, it’s been awhile since I’ve updated everyone. I’ve posted bits of news here and there, but I wanted to be sure I posted all the wonderfulness here, to share with all of you, since this blog is where it all began.

Firstly, *thank you* for your lovely fan letters and emails. They are precious to me, make me smile daily, and remind me of why I write; how these paper worlds of words and ideas really can change the world, both inside and out.

For everyone inquiring, I hope to have second novel news, soon. More on that in the future.

In the meantime …

THE LATEST NEWS:

Oh my goodness, the news!

 IF YOU FIND ME (click to add on Goodreads)  

~Was invited (along with myself : ) to participate in the Tucson Festival of Books, March 2014!

~Is a Goodreads Choice Awards Best Books of 2013 nominee in two categories:

Best Young Adult Fiction 2013 — Goodreads Choice Awards (click here to VOTE!)

Best Debut Goodreads Author 2013 — Goodreads Choice Awards (click here to VOTE!)

(Your votes are so appreciated, if you would be so kind! : )

~Named a BOOKLIST Books for Youth Editors’ Choice for 2013!

~Sold to Korea!

~Has been nominated for the CYBILS! Cybils: 2013 Nominations: Young Adult Fiction

~Will have the original epilogue included in the 2014 paperback editions for the US and UK!

~Was reviewed  in the June 2nd edition of the New York Times Book Review and is named Editors’ Choice in the June 9th edition! (Four months later, still no adequate words!)  ‘If You Find Me,’ by Emily Murdoch – NYTimes.com

~Is an official YALSA Best Books For Young Readers nominee! BFYA Nominations | Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

~Released in the UK in May with a gorgeous new cover! The book is a work of art. Thank you, Orion Indigo!

~Entered its second printing in the US, eight days after release!

~Sold to Spain and Italy, and is currently out in Dutch and (almost) German!

Lastly, I can’t wait to share IF YOU FIND ME’s different covers and interpretations in the foreign market, but I’ll save that for another post.

As always, I hope everyone is doing well! I wish you all the words and a safe and glorious holiday season.

God bless us, everyone.

Untitled

2 Responses

  1. So many amazing news for you Emily! And all well deserved!
    Question: for those of us who already own the book, would we be able to read the original epilogue someplace else aside for the new paperback editions?

  2. Sorry it took so long to find your comment — I had no idea it was pending!

    There’s no other place the epilogue appears, but if you found it in the bookstore and snuck reading it, I wouldn’t tell, winks! : )

Leave a Reply

